Hon President: Lord Dick Newby
Dick Newby is the Leader of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords and lives in Ripon.
Chair: Laura Gordon
Laura Gordon was the Liberal Democrat candidate for Sheffield Hallam in 2019. She works in international development and lives in Sheffield.
Vice-Chair: Lisa Smart
Lisa Smart is the Councillor for Bredbury Green & Romiley and Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat group on Stockport Council. She has been the candidate in Hazel Grove in the last three elections, and she is now the Chair of the Federal Communications and Elections Committee.
Secretary: John Potter
John Potter is the County Councillor for Preston West and the leader of the Liberal Democrats in Preston. He stood for Wyre and Preston West in the last three general elections, and he is the host of the Lib Dem Podcast. Away from politics he is a professional cameraman and editor.
Treasurer: Tom Purvis
Tom Purvis is a council candidate and school governor in Sheffield. He is an economist and he works in the public sector.
Membership Secretary: Judith Rogerson
Judith Rogerson was the Parliamentary Candidate for Harrogate & Knaresborough at the 2019 General Election and is a barrister specialising in healthcare law. She grew up in South Yorkshire and lives in North Yorkshire.
North East Rep: Greg Stone
Greg Stone is a longtime Liberal Democrat and is the chair of the North East Liberal Democrats.